Dr. Nicola Chisnall Memorial Award

Dr Nicola Chisnall (1955-2013) was a pivotal figure in Montessori education in New Zealand and to honour her memory and work the Dr. Nicola Chisnall Memorial Award was announced in 2014.

Each year MANZ encourages early learning services/schools to apply for this award detailing initiatives, large and small,  that make significant contributions to tamariki, families and communities. The nominations are voted on by the membership and presented at MANZ conference yearly with $500 to contribute towards the work being supported/extended.

Applications for 2022 close 31st May, 2022.

CLICK HERE FOR A TEMPLATE to assist you in your application or email ce@montessori.org.nz for further information.

Previous Award Winners

2021 Montessori @ Malfroy – Rotorua

2020 Golden Grove Montessori Primary School

2019 Montessori House of Children, Hamilton

2018 Montessori at Moturoa Primary School

2017 Wee Wisdom Montessori Paeroa

2016 The Children’s Corner, Auckland

2015 Meraki Montessori in Silverdale, Auckland

2014 Wa Ora Montessori School, Lower Hutt